Tuesday, August 23, 2005

Journey to Leesburg outlet...

Getting lost with the u-know-who guy was fun… it was better than a joke:

Going to Leesburg:
“yeah yeah, go leesburg?”
“sure, u know where to go right?”--> me
“yeah… of course… trust me”
Chatting…..

“dude, we are in loundon county courthouse”--->me
“oh … did we miss the outlet exit?”
“I don’t know, thought you know. Oh well, make the u-turn”
“yeah yeah, bust a uy…” “oh it’s on the left of us.. let’s do another u-turn”
“ok.. yeah we missed it.. the exit is Winchester rt 15… wait..there is another says ‘frederick md’… so which one?”
both thinking it can’t be Frederick MD… Leesburg outlet is in VA.. so we took Winchester… all confident …

“umm.. dude… how come we are driving away from the outlet???” --->me with confused face
“yeah…” looking over the bridge and pointing to the outlet direction at the same time..”it is behind us now.. oh now underneath us now.. ummm… so close so close”
I cracked up at this point, as we made ANOTHER u-turn… ok now we shall be there in no time… so we chat…

“AHHHH.. DUDE.. WUT U DOING”--->ME
“wut wut.. oh shoot… wut happened… why do they split like this… err oh no worry.. I bet I turn into this shopping center.. it will connect..trust me”
I am thinking “trust you??? Umm.. your credibility is in jeopardy now”

“u didn’t stop at the stop sign”
“no worry, we are in the hurry…. Now let’s cut through the back… we will be there… “ “damn it… If I had a SUV.. I’d drove over these tress to get across the street… u see u see.. we are very close very very close…”
I was speechless at this stage…

Finally, we arrived after 4-u-turn attempt and 1 .5 hours…

Going back home
“so how often do you come to leesburg”---> me
“oh.. about every three month””east or west of Rt 7?”--->me
“I don’t know… but we shall always go East, you know why? Because we are Asian.. and we live in the East… therefore, it’ s mostly East…Trust me!!”

well, you can figure out the rest… Blah…Nevertheless, I must admit it was fun!!!


he was right… it was east…

2 Comments:

At 1:35 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Whatever dude..

You the roadrage mama

"MOVE !!!! IF YOU ARE NOT GOING 110MPH ... YOU NEED TO MOVE OUT OF THE LEFT LANE!!!!"

I can't show you rest of the stuff she said in the car, because I dont swear.

aahahahhahah

 
At 1:40 PM, Blogger Skittles said...

dude.. i so didn't say that.. but i think of it.. hehehe guilty.. but hey road rage and getting terribly lost.. too diff thing...:PPPP

 

Post a Comment

<< Home