Happy Holidays, Everyone!!!
This Xmas, I would like to put up a tree in my heart, and instead of hanging presents,I would like to put the names of all my friends.
Close friends and not so close friends. The old friends the new friends. Those that I see every day and the ones that I rarely see. The ones that I always remember and the ones that I sometimes forget. The ones that are always there and the ones that seldom are. The friends of difficult times and the ones of happy times. Friends who, without meaning to, I have hurt, or without meaning to have hurt me. Those that I know well and those I only know by name. Those that owe me little and those that I owe so much. My humble friends and my important friends. The name of all those that have passed through my life no matter how fleetingly.
A tree with very deep roots and very long and strong branches so that their names may never be plucked from my heart. So that new names from all over may join the existing ones. A tree with a very pleasant shade so that our friendship may take a
moment of rest from the battles of life. “May the happy moments of Xmas brighten every day of the new year”.
These are my sincere wishes for you!!

it is good!!!!!!! thanks to Katie and her hubby...
new site to dl new music, www.3qq.com

so I called Verizonwireless and they confirmed that I have 100 bucks of rebate, since I've been with them for over a year. Now, I can't decide, should I get this RAZR phone, or something else. With Razr ($300), with rebate of 100 and another rebate of 100(current promotion)...that's only 100 bucks... Then I like Treo too...
gifts
Holiday shopping... Just started on Wed cuz of the Secret Santa Clause at work...
else
Mom's gift---done
Dad's gift---still in the mall somewhere
Dork's gift---golf shops
Myself's---another purse.. what else right??
Friends'--- come again?
so now it is official to annouce that we, USA, are running 318.5 trillion in deficit in 05. 100 trillion better than 04... something to look forwrad to huh???
Full House--

*** Aja Aja, fighting!!*** (I start to like that phrase now, thanks GNU to remind me)... she stayed so positive about everything..
so like me .. LOL.. no comments please on that one!Normally, I don't like Jap or Korean movies. They are slow and always make me depressed and all. Anyways, so this weekend, I did nothing except for haning out a little, but gotta hooked on this Korean series I just got, called "Full House". It is funny and romantic, choices in life, how to save what you've lost or can you save it at all? "full house", cool name.
Yeah, I cried a little, cuz I am not a cold-hearted person as ppl perceive. I also enjoyed this movie a lot cuz it's not slow but attracted my attention so much. Ultimately, I ended up to think a lot...
Anyways, finally finished all ephisodes this morning around 3am. I am dragging now.
Point well taken
First to whomever you are, I agree with you. Then you have to understand that I am not trying to do an in-depth analysis here nor I am in sociological field. By all means, I was not trying to offend anyone, it was purely from what I think of the article from a woman perspective on a blunt side. Honestly, it was meant for a laugh. Bottom line is you took it to another level and your point is well taken.
"the article wasn't 10 things guys figured out about ALL women in 10 seconds. for example, pointing out that women can tell if A man is self-confident isn't relative to what the article asserts about HOW, in the first ten seconds, a man can tell IF the woman in his presence at that moment IS or ISNT self-confident.
surely you aren't suggesting, that simply because we can tell a mans confidence just as they can a woman's, that it actually takes them 20 seconds and you've disproved the article's claims that men come to these conclusions in 10 seconds. well, you did say your comments were based on the 10 second theory, but anyway...
i guess what i'm trying to point out is that most of your 9 "debunkings" are based on your point that women can tell most of those things about men, too, so it doesnt count. or about competitive women. you explained WHY some women are competitive and others aren't, and stated that you're not. that has nothing to do with whether or not it takes 10, 20 or never for men to be able to SEE that you are not competitive. you did come VERY close to offering a valid point as to how they CANT tell if we are single or not. i'd like for you to go on, because maybe you are right, and because something in a movie is a horrible example. movies are not representative of REAL human behaviour, just one persons perception of human behavior and actors ACTING that PERCEPTION out, pretending to be REALLY socially interacting is not the same as humans actually interacting in natural, REAL social settings. think about it, we don't break out in a group song and dance out of nowhere. they choreograph that shit to artistically express the social interaction they are ACTing out.
you obvioulsy aren't a sociology student.
the article is really a simply a sociological observation - characteristics of first impressions of women made on men in certain social settings. actually, the men get those impressions after 10 seconds by making their OWN subconcious! sociological observations about women. women, OF COURSE, make their own unconcious sociological observations about men and women likely even in 10 seconds, but honestly, i and most women reading womens magazines dont care what other WOMEN can tell about us in 10 seconds ( well, probably the competitive with other women-women, might like to know what other women can tell about them. )Isnt it interesting how we are ALL, boys and girls allowed, our own little social scientists WITHOUT EVEN REALIZING WE'RE DOING IT! its just a natural part of our nature, on account of us humans tending to be such social beings and all.
sorry so long-winded. i have to admit it was difficult for me to figure out how to clarify the article for you in a way that PROVOKES you to try re-reading it in the proper context. "
help! plz?
Almost out of the cave, but doing this stupid annoying statistic final
anyone good at it or know anyone who is good at it??? help me out here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
A coin tossed 10,000 times. Heads appears 5100 times. Do you think the coin is fair at the 5% level of significance? at the 1% level of significance?
damn it... how the F*** should I know. i can tell u the probability... damn it...
On the way to Dullas
the coolest license plate I've seen thus far:
MFA*495
props TO whoever u r...
HAPPY b-day to the idiot
thanks for all your BIRTHDAY wishes!!!!
MUUURRRAAAHHH...
here is something for you,
http://www.youtube.com/watch.php?v=R_cgiaPeKms&search=jacky