Point well taken
First to whomever you are, I agree with you. Then you have to understand that I am not trying to do an in-depth analysis here nor I am in sociological field. By all means, I was not trying to offend anyone, it was purely from what I think of the article from a woman perspective on a blunt side. Honestly, it was meant for a laugh. Bottom line is you took it to another level and your point is well taken."the article wasn't 10 things guys figured out about ALL women in 10 seconds. for example, pointing out that women can tell if A man is self-confident isn't relative to what the article asserts about HOW, in the first ten seconds, a man can tell IF the woman in his presence at that moment IS or ISNT self-confident.
surely you aren't suggesting, that simply because we can tell a mans confidence just as they can a woman's, that it actually takes them 20 seconds and you've disproved the article's claims that men come to these conclusions in 10 seconds. well, you did say your comments were based on the 10 second theory, but anyway...
i guess what i'm trying to point out is that most of your 9 "debunkings" are based on your point that women can tell most of those things about men, too, so it doesnt count. or about competitive women. you explained WHY some women are competitive and others aren't, and stated that you're not. that has nothing to do with whether or not it takes 10, 20 or never for men to be able to SEE that you are not competitive. you did come VERY close to offering a valid point as to how they CANT tell if we are single or not. i'd like for you to go on, because maybe you are right, and because something in a movie is a horrible example. movies are not representative of REAL human behaviour, just one persons perception of human behavior and actors ACTING that PERCEPTION out, pretending to be REALLY socially interacting is not the same as humans actually interacting in natural, REAL social settings. think about it, we don't break out in a group song and dance out of nowhere. they choreograph that shit to artistically express the social interaction they are ACTing out.
you obvioulsy aren't a sociology student.
the article is really a simply a sociological observation - characteristics of first impressions of women made on men in certain social settings. actually, the men get those impressions after 10 seconds by making their OWN subconcious! sociological observations about women. women, OF COURSE, make their own unconcious sociological observations about men and women likely even in 10 seconds, but honestly, i and most women reading womens magazines dont care what other WOMEN can tell about us in 10 seconds ( well, probably the competitive with other women-women, might like to know what other women can tell about them. )Isnt it interesting how we are ALL, boys and girls allowed, our own little social scientists WITHOUT EVEN REALIZING WE'RE DOING IT! its just a natural part of our nature, on account of us humans tending to be such social beings and all.
sorry so long-winded. i have to admit it was difficult for me to figure out how to clarify the article for you in a way that PROVOKES you to try re-reading it in the proper context. "

3 Comments:
what??
Sociology student??
what the hell you going to do with a sociology degree??
comon..
I can't believe you wasted your time replying...
Dude...
I am the queen of the heaven... hahahaha
yea, i think that person took it to another level.
Post a Comment
<< Home