10 things he notices
I am exhausted...another working day and I past out and still am... but I had to get up and eat, right??while I was soaking my feet.. not 'cuz they are stinky... it is a great way to relief stress.. try it.. in the hot hot water... anyways.. while I was soaking my feet, I read my Nov. Glamour and layed my eyes on this interesting article...
10 things he notices about you in the first 10 seconds (no offense, all the guys I know are kinda slow except for few of the smarties, u know...)
and I might add that my comments are based on the "the first 10 seconds" theory...(ako, happy?)
1. We can tell if you're confident: by firm hand shake, or how you (women) laugh at yourself, make fun of us (men) bla~~ ... well, no brain... same goes to men from women.. We, women can tell just by the way you walk and dress... :PP
2. We can tell if you're insecure: same logic as first one; therefore, this one doesn't count too.
3. We can tell if you're taken: apparently, women who are single will look harder and longer to a handsome guy, as oppose she is attached. But women are skillful in this area... if she wants to get you regardless of her status... hello, the movie"Unfaithful"
4. We can tell if you're competitive with other women: I personally believe this one links to confidence and security... if a woman is comfortable with herself and secure.. what the heck she needs to compete? I am short, bad eye sight, love to eat junk food so I gained so much weight.. but I am comfortable of who I am, no need to compete.. Again, I am ruling out on this one as well...
5. We can tell if you like sex: hot topic.. but I don't think so. We (women) know how to invade a man's personal space and to get you in our palms by brining out your weakness spot... Ta Da... + "Unfaithful" again...
6. We can tell if you're judging us: everyone judges, more or less... nothing wrong with it.. but I am gonna let this one pass...
7. We can tell if you like your body: sorta related to 1 and 2
8. We can see that you're happy: human's facial expression is the window to heart... but some ppl hide it very well and some hides nothing...
9. We can tell if you are a diva: and I can too.
10. We can tell if you need us: let's not forget, you need us too
I ruled out 9 out of 10 on the list.. prove me wrong, guys. Don't forget, these notices happen w/in the first 10 secs.
Also, my mom just told me that I am eccentric, cuz I made a comment about how ppl annoys me in the store. You think?

2 Comments:
You are not eccentric.
You are just easily pissed off.
Especially when you are in the car driving.
Examples:
- a car passed your car
you: why that f***** driving so fast!!
- a car stopped at a yellow traffic light ahead of you.
you: why the f*** you stop?!!!
MORON!!! If I was bigger I'll get out of my car and beat you with a bat!
the article wasn't 10 things guys figured out about ALL women in 10 seconds. for example, pointing out that women can tell if A man is self-confident isn't relative to what the article asserts about HOW, in the first ten seconds, a man can tell IF the woman in his presence at that moment IS or ISNT self-confident.
surely you aren't suggesting, that simply because we can tell a mans confidence just as they can a woman's, that it actually takes them 20 seconds and you've disproved the article's claims that men come to these conclusions in 10 seconds. well, you did say your comments were based on the 10 second theory, but anyway...
i guess what i'm trying to point out is that most of your 9 "debunkings" are based on your point that women can tell most of those things about men, too, so it doesnt count. or about competitive women. you explained WHY some women are competitive and others aren't, and stated that you're not. that has nothing to do with whether or not it takes 10, 20 or never for men to be able to SEE that you are not competitive. you did come VERY close to offering a valid point as to how they CANT tell if we are single or not. i'd like for you to go on, because maybe you are right, and because something in a movie is a horrible example. movies are not representative of REAL human behaviour, just one persons perception of human behavior and actors ACTING that PERCEPTION out, pretending to be REALLY socially interacting is not the same as humans actually interacting in natural, REAL social settings. think about it, we don't break out in a group song and dance out of nowhere. they choreograph that shit to artistically express the social interaction they are ACTing out.
you obvioulsy aren't a sociology student.
the article is really a simply a sociological observation - characteristics of first impressions of women made on men in certain social settings. actually, the men get those impressions after 10 seconds by making their OWN subconcious! sociological observations about women. women, OF COURSE, make their own unconcious sociological observations about men and women likely even in 10 seconds, but honestly, i and most women reading womens magazines dont care what other WOMEN can tell about us in 10 seconds ( well, probably the competitive with other women-women, might like to know what other women can tell about them. )Isnt it interesting how we are ALL, boys and girls allowed, our own little social scientists WITHOUT EVEN REALIZING WE'RE DOING IT! its just a natural part of our nature, on account of us humans tending to be such social beings and all.
sorry so long-winded. i have to admit it was difficult for me to figure out how to clarify the article for you in a way that PROVOKES you to try re-reading it in the proper context.
Post a Comment
<< Home