Boring and long day before AWS.
I really dunt like my work: no messengers, no friendsters and they even block the pix on xanga... geesssh... i am not being productive at all with no motivation... forgot cell at home, so can't bother ppl cuz i cant recall the digits.
Read pretty much most of interesting news on cnn, post and nytimes... something about thinkpad can't decide which name to use, since they last sold the line to levono...robert sworn in, delay got charged with further investigation, new tv series... blabla... although last nite's Law and Order was good, can't wait for next Tuesday.
well, at least I learnt some bad Yiddish this morning. Let's how much I can remmeber later on.
Kiss - Because I'm A Girl (Korean)
Been looking for this for a long time, since I last saw it about 3-4 yrs ago. Since Kris' being a bum, he posted it on his friendster, so I stole it! muuraaah...
Looking for a terrible boyfriend for one week
Jet Li has nothing to do at work today. He went on to craigslist under "Women looking for Men", and found this notice, which he thought it might be amusing to me, under certain circumstances. I read it and I did laugh a little, then zoned out in the wonderland. Since I woke up, I might as well share this w/ ya'll:Looking for a terrible boyfriend for one week. - 23
Reply to: anon-95223717@craigslist.orgDate: Sat Sep 03 10:52:44 2005I am looking for a terrible boyfriend for one week to restore my happiness in being single. Now that school has started again I find myself in classes where 80% of my classmates are either married/engaged/in a relationship. I was content to be single all summer but now that I have been exposed to all these happy people in relationships, I'm starting to wonder if I need one too. In my head, I know I don't, but let's make this concrete with an experience. This is where you come in. I need you around for one week in the role of a bad boyfriend to renew my glee in being single.
My requirements of you:
-You are attractive. Sorry, but if this is to work out for me, you have to be a pretty boy who is nice to look at but a total dick otherwise.
-Be very needy. Call me several times a day, checking where I am, who I'm with, etc.
-Have poor or no manners. When we go out, I want you to not use your napkin, tip poorly or not at all, never open doors, that sort of thing.
-It would be nice if you have politically conservative leanings so we can get into fun arguments
-Stare at other girls when we're out together. Bo
It's also funny that how I can actually find at least one person fits in each requirement. Now, stop browsing and do some work, Jet.
Notice
Damn, I wish to see this notice a little later... errrrr.. two more AWS days.. my happy work schedule will be OVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Effective October 17, 2005, all division staff will begin 8-hour days; alternate work schedules(aws) is temporarily suspended. The 8-hour schedule will be in effect until we release the FR on December 15, 2005. --urs truly, Director ^_^
First day of the Fall
First day of the Fall.
Rita is moving her way... sigh... poor animals... kids... elderly...
New laptop should've brought some excitment in me... yet I felt more aggitated with installing whole bunch of shit again.... I digged threw all the software I ever had and started to re-install last night. Finally, got my palm to work once again and now seek/load music is gonna a biatch.
Ran into Mrs. Liu yesterday in Friendship Heights... who is being spreading that I've been shopping like crazy... oh well... Tomorrow is Friday, and I only completed one thing on the to-do list--Cleaning my cube, so far. So pathetic.. so freaking pathetic...
Going to fruit picking Saturday morning... 1st timer... just hope Mini gonna save some apples for me to pick.. :P
damn, I should do some work, huh?
$$$
10 hours sleep... feels good this morning.. traffic was HORRIBLE... but I was calm... very calm 'cuz TeaPot Tim was lost in the wood.. so funny..
So, here is what happened to me when I got home yesterday.
--Cooked rice for parents (the least I could do)
--Got upstairs and turned on my laptop
--Went down to watch some news
--Went up in 10 mins and the laptop screen was pitch black... Suddenly, I was in a panicking stage... turned the machine off and on, and wished some magic would happen.. but Nooooooooooooooooo...
Not to mention how many important files I have in there, also those precious pictures in photoshops... errrrrrr...
--Hooked up to LCD screen and nothing was happening... At that moment, I was dying... and I am still....
the whole night, I was pissed, not about the money I will spend on a new laptop, not about those files that I might never recover, but it's about this ANCIENT DESKTOP I have, which I never used anymore...
Oh, my God. The desktop was impossibly slow. I have DSL, but the machine runs as if I have dial-up or even worse. It took 5 mins to load up the IE, 10 mins to load up AOL IM listing, and another 5 mins to load up MSN. On top of that, it tried to run Service Pack 2 and it failed after 2 hours of inspecting...
Sigh... the DELL wholesaler I know of, is out of the country (just my luck)... hopefully his wife is as good as he is... we shall see today...
I've been spending crrrraaazzzy... and Mom wants to go shopping today. Umm.. Let me be extra nice today "Mommyyy... no money.... you pay???"
Snoopy

Isn't this cute? I found whole bunch when I finaly decided to clean my hard drive at work today...
I love snoopyyy...
Since I worked hard today... (well, I cleaned my desk:P)... I bought some CDs... why not? average $8/one with no S&H, plus they're the ones I always wanted. Yup Yup... I spent $$ on necessary stuff...
Ummmm.. it's 3pm.. where is everyone running off to?
COB Friday
Things to be completed by COB Friday:
--Open the text book and actually start to read, at least, the first four chapters (which I am totally behind)...
--Be nice to people at work, even if they irritate me...
--Finish my to-do list at work...
--Clean my cube, cuz it's a mess...
--Go gym everyday, heck maybe I will go run with those regular runners outside....
--Sleep more by sleeping earlier...
--Try not spend money on unnecessary stuff like I do every week...
The list is short, let's see how it goes by eow... I have faith.. don't you?
late nite iming-- cut version
rbreflect: "hi, dork... sup"
meataball: "hi, how's ob?"
rbreflect: "it's cool... dama got buzzed again.. talking all non-sense and all...haha but she is fun"
meatball: "yeah.. she is cool..."
*** cut****
rbreflect: "yeah.. he had 4 shots today... kinda suprised.. cuz he was still standing"
meatball: "WUT.. NO WAY.. he is one beer man..no way... REALLY SURPRISED!!!"
rbreflect: "yeah, I thought so too... but very impressive.. tho those were girlie shots"
meatball: "still baby.. take it easy on him next time."
rbreflect: "y? he wants to drink.. let him.. besides it's XXXX's bd"
meanball: "no, u gotta to understand.. he is WEAK"
rbreflect: bursted out 哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈哈 "true taht.. true that"
new phrases every day
Today started crappy with re-doing the idiot's work... apparently, the 3.5 hours that I waited was somewut a waste, becuz she just didn't do them right... then conviniently she is out today.. guess who is the lucky to fix her shit..
Anyways, I kept my happy thought up with the girls hang out nite. And, it wasn't disappointing... it was whole lot of fun than I aniticipated... aside from fun.. I've learnt some new phrases:
"I want to find a router so that computers can network each other"... the very originally from Dama...
After dinner, somehow somewhat, we got ourselves a free driver to the bar and the driver becomes a waiter... in the end we tipped him on his tab... nice huh? heheheh it's all dama's idea. I am so innocent...
So we got her GM on rock.. and she said gave GM a new name = Grandma...
then after two drinks.. omg.. she was flying... non-stop talking.. the chair suddenly started to rock back and forth... In the end, she entertained the driver's neighbor... very cozy looking ^_*, dama.. suki suki ... hehehhee
Normally, I am like the nicest and easiest person to deal with at work. I have patience with almost everyone. Today, I had no choice but to be …. Surprisingly, I made someone laugh.. oh well.
One of the idiots at work is working with me on setting up some excel worksheet to retrieve data blah blah blah… She had three month to do 5 templates, and left me off with rest of 16. Fine. Today, I am doing cosmetic changes before this file turns to auditors on Thursday —final stage. Well, I was busy since 8am with this crap of coloring. Agitated as I could possible be (who the hell cares about coloring and font.. I am an accountant, not artist). I had to wait for her to finish her stuff. This idiot didn’t do anything in the morning and had to go on 2-hour lunch and bring back her lunch to her desk afterwards.
So she saw me, when she came back from lunch. She asked why I was close to her desk.
"duhh. i am waiting for u.."
"well u gotta wait a little longer...cuz I gotta eat "
"ok..." (about to kill her)
One hour passed by and she was still in the Share file.. and now two ppl are waiting to get in. I had about enough.. I patiently waited for like another 45 mins... Yelled out over 3 cubes... uncontrollably,
"are you freaking done yet? it's being 3 hours. I ain't got all day here" --like a bomb waiting to explode. Normally in the office, i don't explode, instead I held back...
Well the yelling didn’t seem to work, instead people laughed. I don’t know what they were laughing at, ‘cuz they ain’t gonna get the stuff to GAO on time. This idiot just wasted 3 and half hour of my precious time.
15 mins later, I CALLED HER...
"ARE YOU DONE????????///"
"Oh, not yet"
"where exactly are you at"
"oh.. I didn't know I have to do Note 4A too, I thought it's just 4B"
"ummm... Aren't those two related to each other? Fine, hurry up cuz I gotta finished the rest by COB today?" And you are f**king holding me up.
My point is .. I stayed in the office to make up the hours she wasted for me. I so deserved some kind monetary awards. I am such diligent worker and she wonder why she won’t get promoted. Shiettt.. that’ll be the day!!!!
BTW, happy birthay, DAma
I am going crazy... really crazy.....!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Priceless...
I've known my girl for 13 and some odd years. It is the first time I have not seen her in more than 3 weeks. Finally she is back from her 3-month vacation and I was so thrilled to see her. Oddly, we didn't even give each other hugs, we just went straight to talking. Even thought we talked and emailed while she was away, we still updated each other w/ our life. Next thing I know, we 've been talking non-stop for 2 hours. At this moment, I am still thinking...of a lot of things...
Ppl who knows us back then would refer us as the crazy buddies... (she is the crazier one...) I missed those times that we took same classes for the whole semester and still talk on the phone at night, until one of us fell asleep... the time we talk on the phone for hours at work....
I truly believe friendship is build on chemistry too... two of us have different personality, yet similar in so many other ways... we understand each other better over the years, and in a such way that it actually gets freaky...
Love comes and goes, friendship like this is priceless in one's life!!
Once again, y $$ dunt just fall from the tree...


Vacation is always too short... seriously, if you don't have to work, don't work ... I took some pix for Meatball. Doesn't he look like a baby panda???
The weather in Orlando wasn't bad at all... it rained mostly late at night... by then I've done most of my shopping and stuff... Greattttttttttt place to shop... I stuff up my suitcase and almost bought another suitcase... everything was calling out my name... but I managed to control myself... I did try to bring back something for you suckers at home.. but then I was short on cash... so, whooppie doooo...
Went to golf course w/ Bronson on Thursday. Beautiful course and I drove the golf cart for the 1st time.. bumped into Bron's... oh well... he wasn't hurt, so who cares.. then I got hung of it... so I was the driver for the Majesty Hwang. I did manage to take some pictures, but those didn't come out ok. So if you have my snapfish account infor, then go check it out. Oh, by the way, after almost 3 month, I finally posted my comment to this idiot, who left a comment on my snapfish :PP (more like I didn't know until now... ehheheeee)
By end of the trip, I have to say that FL ppl drive NUTSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! everyday!!!!!!!! and where are the cops and traffic cameras??? and You think I have road rage?? guess whom I learnt from:PPP
Boring part: school started yesterday and I will, again, in a nerdy mode...