update
since the notsofunny is begging (~_^) for entertainment, so here it goes.
Nothing much happened here. Besides joggling between work and school, just chilled with the doofus. He pissed me off the 2nd day he came back cuz he wants spend more time with golf than me. WTH is that.. no offense, golf is great and all (I like it too) but come on... u just same back... regardless what I was doing that morning, I rushed to get things done, at least comprise a little.
Skipped work yesterday cuz I had legit reasons:))) Got division pix taken today. YUCK!!! Not sure if I should post it on-line, dont wanna ppl to yell and sue me for privacy... u know.. very sensitive here... wutever...
Friday is gonna be the best day. pick up the cake from Costco, veggie platter from Giant... and peronal delivery from Blimpie (better not mess up my orders, else it will be free... A$$)
I am sleepy!!!
GQ

I guess I am not the only one set eyes on Tony Parker... I am not stalking him or anyting.. just surfing on NBA site, and hey... what can I say... My virtual BF made it to the list... MUUURAHAAAHHH..
GQ dishes fashion tips in the wake of the NBA's new dress code
Sharp Dressed Man
Oct. 20 β GQ Creative Director Jim Moore has spent virtually his entire career β 25 years β with the magazine. His sharp eye, solid reputation, and creative influence helped develop GQ magazine's signature style as itβs evolved through the years. Moore has collaborated with many of the world's most talented photographers to produce distinctive, cutting-edge fashion coverage, including Bruce Weber, Mario Testino, Carter Smith, Terry Richardson, and Peggy Sirota. NBA.com caught up with Moore on Thursday to get fashion tips for NBA stars who may need to alter their look in light of the league's new dress code:
http://www.nba.com/features/gq_051020.html
So gay, but I had to laugh
Why chinese do these stupid things?? Well, enjoy
http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-6739710473912337648&q=chinese
u know who will dance with it in ur seat, on the floor, or just sing along :))
Rescue
Every year, FEDS hold a event of CFC (Combined Fed Campaign). I gotta pulled in to be Treasury about 2 years ago and it was heck of full time job.. but I enjoyed doing it because I get to meet homeless dogs! Today, they are here once again, Orielo and Charlie. Both of them are sooososo adorable. Pictures will be here soon. I wanted to adopt them and the lady said "no they are mine. They have home already" PSSTTT...well, no wonder they are so well behaved.
www.cockerspanielrescue.com
Round 2
Candy girl had to work her ass off today... so u ppl won't complain that I waste ur tax dollars... now the contractor (cough cough) aka u know who, is goofying off.
End of Round 2: I'd still vote for Notsofunnyguy...
didn't know specialEd can be poetic; however, kinda lame (maybe it'll be better with u actually RAPPING it:
"you think you so f-f-f-funny
but look in the mirror, you look like a bunny
trying to deceive us with your hoax
coming up here with weak useless jokes
here, please, have a carrot, fatass
shut up and go take a comedy class"
So tiny eyes, u in or out?
ok, Candy girl gotta work on her career move now...
BTW, Kris, u looked out of shape after the game today, YO!
Rounds
Round 1: Notsofunnyguy.
Round 2:
Round 3:
Round 4:
Round 5:
Let's go...
Trick or treat?
My mind is just out of wrack ...
1) I emailed the professor, "oh when you gonna post the exam cuz you said you'd post last night (as in 10/17)." He replied" I thank you for wanting the exam enthusiastically. However, the exam will be posted on 10/25 and it is due 10/31." Oh my god, I can just see him thinking"what an idiot. go read the syallbus closely". I swear, I read it and it said 10/18 to 10/24. I am telling you the professor is evil.. he changed it!!!! if he didn't, then Who tricked me?
2) Stuck in traffic for 1.5 hour this morning (some truck flipped over and gas was leaking out on New Hampshire). I thought I could be in work on time (for once) and set up the equip. for presentation. Oh well. I got in and the LAN was't working in the conference room. I thank Jen for setting it up for me, but I snapped at her because I was aggitated at someone's voice and kept on saying "but it's not working". fuckers, I personally tested yesterday and downloaded every fucking software you'd need today. Do I get a thank you from you? nooo.. instead you'd have to brag 'oh it's not working, what did you do'. don't fucking question me. I know what I did and I know what you didn't do.
Anyhow, I am sorry, Jen that I snapped at you. Really sorry!!
3) My KSA is freaking 10 pages long and now the reviewer wanted me to put those KEY words all over the place. My first experience in writing a Fed's Resume and KSA. I was DYING!!! And thinking this is the exam week stressed me even more...
4) I did one change in excel linking. TOTALLY FORGOT the MACRO was built within. WEll, that just SCREWED UP every shit I did. Linked one cell to the statements but didn't multiply by the millions.. so tax dollar investment was reduced by 22 billion. Smart move. Maybe I should transfer the $$ to an offshore bank. ka-chin!
the list goes on, and I need a vacation!!!!
err it's amazing I reported to work today. First day to work 8 hours until x-mas time... oh yeah.. no gift this year, no time to shop.
I do feel my seasonal work schedule is like the Time saving we have. We are towards the end of time saving, which means getting the hour back, yet I am gonna work late and losing my precious AWS.
Oh well, just in the mood of complaining for the whole day. Driving ppl insane is my job for the day. Awesome!!!!
Clyde's
rudest bartender ever!!!!!!!
First, he asked if we need anything and said order everything at one time.. umm...okkk... fine.. then he asked me if i wanted anything... "well, not right now"... "why, discriminating cuz i am not the regular"... wut the fuck... ok i will let it go "alright, kamikazi on the rocks then"
apparently, he didn't deliver my drink until later on... so wutever...and it wasn't good at all
Then, we were drinking with the girl who is leaving on Sunday... "ok, get this young lady some drink cuz she is leaving country for a long time" "no, I don't need hear all that explanation"... Dude,what the hell is ur problem!!!!!!
He kept on talking to these white ppl all nite and just totally ignored us... I think the aznpornstar wanted to smack him really bad....
Well, -he is Phillipino, then he works with our friends and I am assuming they are in good terms... and dear, you are not all that... no look, no heights, no body, and definately no personality... fuck head...
No tips for you, shit... oh wait.. I didn't pay... oh well.. Ur mix SUX ass...
Under every light, there is a story.
so I am the only lucky one who is off today... oh yeah and the lucky contractor, notsofunnyguy...
ur tax dollars pays him too ... i know i said this before, but here goes again, I do pay for my own salary as well.. thank you very much...
someone said this to me two weeks ago"u know.. i've known for you years, and I can never tell if you are bothered or you are mad, or you are plain happy daily... I might be wrong, but that smile just covered every sorrow in your eyes"... First, I had to think about the 'sorrow in the eyes part; then is that true? cuz I will be darned if that is true... I show my feelings well, at least the mean side of me... from road rage (once again, depends on my mood ok), from the swearing... I do show my emotion every hour.
At the same time, I wish I am happy every day, at least I used to be.
Canon notice
Thursday, 6 October 2005 (Canons website: 222.canonusa.com/news)
Canon issues advisory notice
Canon has announced a problem with some of the CCDs used in its digital cameras and camcorders which causes images not to appear or appear distorted. This is due to a malfunction that means the wiring in the CCDs may come undone if exposed to high temperature or high humidity. The affected cameras are the PowerShot A60, PowerShot A70, PowerShot A75, PowerShot A300, PowerShot A310, Digital IXUS V3, Digital IXUS II, Digital IXUS IIs. Canon advises anyone experiencing these problems to contact them to arrange free repairs.
Chit chat
"yo, I think XX was mad, when we said we can't go Franklin to eat today"
"oh, was I ever agreed to go today?"--Me
"yes."
"oh well, I blocked her cuz I was busy to figure out something"-Me
"yo,you always block her out anyways. and Making the faces that you don't even know you are making"
"NO, I am such a nice person. I don't do that"--Me
"yeah you do. To her especially"
**speechless**
In my defense, I am not mean to this XX. It just that I can never understand what she is trying to tell me, I mean the message. I am sure she is a nice person. It just that she always come and visit at the wrong time. Well, ok, 8 out of 10 times. the other two times are my fault, cuz I was just in those "don't bother me" mood.
In my defense, I will make an effort to go lunch. I think I can control myself for one hour, right?
Looking Back
So, she is gonna leave in a week. I will miss her dearly.
I met her about 4 years ago, when she moved from Puerto Rico. Since the first day, we were like long lost friend and it just clicked. We shared so much. Although she works for a different area after the Internship, we still kept in touch. Few weeks ago, she shared the news that she found a new job. I was happy for her, yet so sad. Today, I went to her good-bye luncheon, memories just came back.
So I decided to steal these lines from CrazyNYokrer to express:
"I knew that looking back on
The tears would make me laugh
but I never knew that looking back on
The laughs, would make me cry"


Went down to FCC last week. It was a short trip but adventurous. This coworker of mine took pictures in the metro and on the street. My TL and I walked far away from him, because, hey we dunt wanna get questioned by the WMATA authority with this lunatic. When I say lunatic, he is a one. Very very very smart man though, probably the smartest I've ever known so far, at least in this building. He self taught coding in database, and build an accounting system on his own which we rely on every day now. Anyways, he is so into photographing that he has a camera with him every where he goes. On top of that, the man is blessed with a cutie boy. That boy is gonna be heart breaker. He is a Jew, but he doesn't see himself as a one. I am so cool with that part.
Anyways, some pictures he took. One is from FCC Commissioner's Legislative offices, where top guns meet, overlooking D.C. seafood market and Haynes Point golf course for high rollers. One is from walking down the street, the only pix that shows how embrassed we were :-/