Dude, where is my luggage?
Back in the States about a week ago. It took me the same amount of time to get over the lazyness due to jet lag, stomach problem, and post-vacation syndrom.The trip was great. I definitely ate a lot at night time from those night markets and I think I gained over 10 IBs (no kidding, my jeans were tight on me), while I was in Kaoshiung. Then it was slowly back to normal while I was in Taipei, because I walked more and slept less. Let's see, we did a lot of sightseeing. The Ali Mountain, Lotus Flower River, Lover's River, Taipei 101 (the tallest building in the world), some mountain in Taipei, the Temple where my grandpa lived for the last 20 years of his life, fabulous shopping malls, fishman wharf, etc. Anyways, I enjoyed it as a tourist. I had to say that I cannot understand what peeps in Kaoshiung were speaking. Everywhere I went, I dragged the one and only translator with me.
Everying was great until I got to Chicago. O, yeah. I almost lost my passport on the way back home. But a sweet Japanese airport attendant found it for me. She was MORE nervous than I was. When I told her "I think I left my passport on that plane", she jumped (literally), and ran back to the gate where I just got off without hestitation. Loved her!
Ok, back to Chicago. My fly was scheduled to leave from Chicago to Dullas at 8pm, and my fly arrived at Chicago around 3 : 30p.m. from Japan. With the delay, I didn't get on the plane back home until 12: 15am, chicago time. I don't want to complain, because there were people with worse luck than I was. I made some friends during the waiting hours there. Pleasant people, nasty American Airline reps. I felt so sorry for this one family that their gate was changed, but they and other 10 people were never informed. They missed the fly for sure and they were treated with "oh it's not our fault" attitude from the reps.
My dear ride had to come out in the cold around 1am E.S.T. to pick me up. Thanks:)) If that wasn't enough, I got to baggage claim # 13. I got one of those push cart, because I have three luggages. I saw one, picked it up and found the 2nd one. I waited, waited, and waited. Where the F*** is my own luggage? Because the other two shitty luggages were for other idiots.
How mad I was!! I rushed to AA's office and reported it. Well, what else could they do, other than tell me that they will do anything to get it back. Always a first time for everything huh? But I felt so mad because it just had to my OWN LUGGAGE, u know what I am saying??!!!
The delay + the missing baggage = the first and the last time I am taking American Airline.
Finally, they found it two days after. Since the routing tag disappeared, the luggage was sitting in Chicago Consume Office. As you can imagine, I was being searched as they say "inspected". What happens after they searched, of course, things might be missing. Luckily, I carried all valuble items with me.
Ok, I need to stop nag and share some pix:

Ali Mountain

Food is everywhere--night markets

Fuji Mountain - view from the airplne

Taipei 101

1 Comments:
sounds like a good trip except for the end...glad you had fun, now its back to business...ugh!!! but you deserved a vacation, finally!!!
Post a Comment
<< Home