Wednesday, August 31, 2005

So humid here... and ppl drive so crazy...
besides spending like crazy here... one day $300 down in god knows wut...
at least, I beat the dork in golf today:) both on mat and on grass... The range is really ghetto... apparently everyone in FL knows how to play golf and their range is all grass ... this ghetto place is only one with the mat...

Bronson is coming tomorrow.. yah~!!! and he will be sleeping with meatball...

vacation starts now

Finally settled in... I've been up for 16 hours and I am freaking tired... Plane arrived on time and I had to stay around the airport for 2 more hours since 9pm to wait for his boss' plane... "yeah great!" I fell asleep in the chair for 20 mins until the kiss-ass ray came too and started his non-stop meaningless conversation.... With my patience and mean attitude, I just closed my eyes and nod all the way...

Anyways, first time flying via Independence airline, very good service. Passengers have choices of snacks... pretzels (2 bags), grandma's cookies, different chips... chairs are more comfortable and more room between aisles... then, they provide you with mints to for ur stinky breath and hot towel to clean dirty hands... very cool

The fly only has less than 15 ppl ... but with my luck, I had a company next to me and he wont move. I had my entertainment... he is such a nervous flyer... he helt on to the arm resters so tight, when we took off... I wanted to laugh but I am a nice person... so I just read the book and mind my own business

On the way to baggage claim, this 20 year FL resident complains to me how his Hispanic employee refuse to learn English, yet they want him to learn Spanish.... well he did appraise how we, Asian work hard and willing to learn anything... that made the dork happy while he is waiting there impatiently...

tons of non-sense at this hour... but this is how my vacation starts ...

Monday, August 29, 2005

YES, finally it is here...
end of my Work Week!!!!!!

Sunday, August 28, 2005

BG



STUPID movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is the last time that Aznpornstar would pick a movie ... if i wanted a new fairy tale, I'd gone to kids section a long time ago...

hungry....

I was wondering if Orlando has Improv, since I'm gonna be down there for a week. Well, Chris Tucker gonna be performing tomorrow nite.. (great!!!!!) So the next event is this Hypnotist Raven... yeah just my luck.. errr... Why not give me Mark Curry or Bob Saget (according to Bobby Slayton, Saget swears a lot, totally different from Full House... and I am gonan miss it)... Why these asses dunt come to D.C. on top of that... I might be on conference call for work someday... see, I told you non-fed-worker taxpayers, aka whiners... that I am a diligent Fed. worker!!!!

At least, Kathleen Madigan gonna be in d.c soon... she is good ....

Friday, August 26, 2005

Food

Went to the deli downstairs for a late lunch... got my usual from the open bar (mix of everything) and paid my portion at the counter... as I was walking out, the Korean owner pulled me back in... opened my lunch box... and started getting more food in my plate..
"ummm... I got enough for lunch"
"well, it looks like you should eat more.. and it's Friday... we are about to close.. so stuff yourself"
"but but... I can't finish all these that you are giving me.. it's gonna be such a waste"
"no.. no.. u r Chinese, I am Korean.. we all love rice. .. and u look like you need more rice"
" umm.. thanks, but but..."...

I ended up with shit loaded of food (shrimp, veggie, rice, fish, scallop, chicken fingers (err))that I'd never finish for lunch... nice guy but dude.. too much rice ain't good... (see Jen, u should've came w/ me, instead of ur yukky salad ^_~ )

Very original from the u-know-who guy:

large plate of perfect fried rice = $9
not caring if I can burn off all the calories = priceless

Tuesday, August 23, 2005

Journey to Leesburg outlet...

Getting lost with the u-know-who guy was fun… it was better than a joke:

Going to Leesburg:
“yeah yeah, go leesburg?”
“sure, u know where to go right?”--> me
“yeah… of course… trust me”
Chatting…..

“dude, we are in loundon county courthouse”--->me
“oh … did we miss the outlet exit?”
“I don’t know, thought you know. Oh well, make the u-turn”
“yeah yeah, bust a uy…” “oh it’s on the left of us.. let’s do another u-turn”
“ok.. yeah we missed it.. the exit is Winchester rt 15… wait..there is another says ‘frederick md’… so which one?”
both thinking it can’t be Frederick MD… Leesburg outlet is in VA.. so we took Winchester… all confident …

“umm.. dude… how come we are driving away from the outlet???” --->me with confused face
“yeah…” looking over the bridge and pointing to the outlet direction at the same time..”it is behind us now.. oh now underneath us now.. ummm… so close so close”
I cracked up at this point, as we made ANOTHER u-turn… ok now we shall be there in no time… so we chat…

“AHHHH.. DUDE.. WUT U DOING”--->ME
“wut wut.. oh shoot… wut happened… why do they split like this… err oh no worry.. I bet I turn into this shopping center.. it will connect..trust me”
I am thinking “trust you??? Umm.. your credibility is in jeopardy now”

“u didn’t stop at the stop sign”
“no worry, we are in the hurry…. Now let’s cut through the back… we will be there… “ “damn it… If I had a SUV.. I’d drove over these tress to get across the street… u see u see.. we are very close very very close…”
I was speechless at this stage…

Finally, we arrived after 4-u-turn attempt and 1 .5 hours…

Going back home
“so how often do you come to leesburg”---> me
“oh.. about every three month””east or west of Rt 7?”--->me
“I don’t know… but we shall always go East, you know why? Because we are Asian.. and we live in the East… therefore, it’ s mostly East…Trust me!!”

well, you can figure out the rest… Blah…Nevertheless, I must admit it was fun!!!


he was right… it was east…

y can't money fall from the sky... i am not greedy... just enough to feed me and other small things... days like this make me want to skip work... sososoooo bad...

Monday, August 22, 2005

wooozzzyyy

Nauseous...

damn it... bad decision of going to gym during lunch... the damn building is out of gatorate on every floor... the only time I actually want to buy one here... errr...
we'll hang next time u' r in town lah~~~ enjoy ur conference w/ the Chinese Politicians

did formulas for the whole day... I am reallyyyyy hoping they make sense for someone tomorrow... else... I'd be miserable again...

hope u had fun at otakon... and worth of skipping work today:PPP

anyhow, if u r interest in running, there is 5k running around dc military site... & my crazy coworker is trying to form a team... she is crazy...u can join her craziness... yeah, I'll cheer for u ppl...

http://www.dcmilitary.com/navy/tester/10_33/sports/36516-1.html

Thursday, August 18, 2005

Completed the work week!!

let's seee... what have I accomplished this week...

--Cleaned my rooms: digged out and recycled three boxes of magazines

--Worked very hard:
ppl I pay my own taxes too.. so I work hard for my portion and you go complain to other lazy asses about ur portion... I swear if agencies continue sending those idiots to training... I am going to revoke their access one by one... It is hard to stand up all day and harder to even deal with those "oh , I am lost AGAIN" idiots

--Had my mid-cycle review: told to revise my resume very soon and look out for annoucement... that was cool... made me happier

--Worked out twice: not too bad, at least I stayed there two hours by myself... it's like my own private gym :)

--Ate so much these days, considering my body is under the weather for almost a week now... high temperture every day, nose bled out of no where for past two days... feeling sleepy every day even tho I had 10 hours sleep a day this week...
So my family Dr. gave me a list of things to eat, according to him, my iron level is way below sever level... but a little better than a person can be hospitalized
1)liver ( ok... no)
2) pig blood or any animal blood (ok... u kidding me right?)
3) eggs (ok... no)
the list went on and on... w/
##) limited your caffine (oh ok... we will see)
in the end... the only thing I accepted was the supplements... oh and he added "see u in the hospital"--- and u think I am mean??

Anyways, I didn't go hang out after work this week, like I normally do. So proud of myself!!!

Sunday, August 14, 2005

Muuuraaahhhh

HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GIRL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
MISS Ya.....

Friday, August 12, 2005

Overboard

Ppl are too obsessed with Hello Kitty.... Parked next to this white Honda Accord and the driver had to be an Asian... girl... Hello Kitty every where.. chair, dashboard, back passenger seats... if there were any Hello Kitty Spinner.. I am almost sure she'd get them too...

yeah so I parked next to her...

Got into the elevator and saw this lady dress like she lives in Sunset Blvd... yeah u get the picture and with body glitters all over her body... who knows... she might have a nite time job somewhere... and she is freaking LOUD!!!!!!

it's amazing how ppl can go overboard at work... but then it's good for me... some entertainment

Thursday, August 11, 2005

the site is about the future and current development around my work area... they gonna put freaking movie theatre right behind my building... errr...


http://www.universitytowncenter.net/

Wednesday, August 10, 2005

Feminine Side


About two or three months ago, I hand-sewed for the first time. My dear friend and mentor at work was preganant. So bunch of ladies here asked me if I want to do quilt with them. "yeah sure... " I got in the room and they told me what to do... I was sososo lost and annouced that I've never sew and I am clueless. Well, they laughed and showed me step by step. I brought the material home and started to figure out what the hell to do. Finally made the first step and felt really good until mom came by and said "I don't know what you are doing, but I know you did it wrong". Yeah... she bursted my bubble and I defended myself, in result, she was right...
(Pic 1: Right-center Yellow heart is my work)


Ok, so she showed me step by step and I did the rest. I finished rest of the piece by myself and the ladies at work were very proud. That was the first time I touch a needle for more than 2 minutes.
(Pic 2: everyone's signature)


Ummm.... kinda hungry now... no food in the house ... and too lazy to get out ... any ideas for this lazy bum?


yeah, I am so craving for this "coffee lover" now... Cold Stone should open 24 hours...

Monday, August 08, 2005

end of the day

how did ppl at work know I was updating my resume? kinda creepy... but it was good turnout... very comforting news...

went to gym with my three hours sleep and I felt so energetic after still... the best thing is that my day eneded with an A in class participation (14.8/15), which I so didn't expect.... which means I would have an A in this ever lasting summer class... YYYYYYYYYYYYYYYES!! TIME 2 celebrate...

Yeah, I am such a Dork/geek/wutever...

Now I shall go finish Be Cool!

Peanuts



He is soso adorable...

Friday, August 05, 2005

Life is funny... you thought you'll never ran into the person you ever wanna see again... here he was... out of all places... I just had to ran into him... wut a joke... Well, I'd slapped him if I was 22 again... but I just stood there and said hi and went on...

I shouldn't be bothered w/ past and I know I am not 'cuz why would I want live in the past, right? 2 years in hell was enuff...Just can't help it though ... memories flashed back... How I hated him... cursed him... freaking 4 years wasted on him... what did I get? nothing but a scar... fucking coward...

Well, at least he looked happy...

Feel little disconnected lately... maybe it's the lack of sleep, or too many movies, or just simply being weird... truthfully, I wish you could stop using those words ... cuz they hurt too much...

Thursday, August 04, 2005

PoP



Tuesday, August 02, 2005

Funny Joke?

Bill finally went on a date with Helen. Conversation at the dinner table:
Bill: (whoooo) I can't believe I am on a date with you.

Helen: Why?

Bill: I had the biggest crush on you for the longest time, but never askedyou out.

Helen: Really? why? Is it because I was dating your roommate? hmmm no that can't be it.. Is it because I was dating you brother?? hmm... no.... I
t must be because I was too pretty and scared you off...
or was it the gap between your teeth that youwere so self-conscience about?....

Bill: NO!! it's because you won't shut the F up!!

-The Notsofunnyguy's Original

Leave comments if you think it's not funny... remember, dunt kill the messenger...

miss her...

so I called my "Tsunami" girl today.. apparently, she is gonna celebrate her bd in Maylasia... she is enjoying her life now.. I wish I could be too...
anyways.. miss her a lot... we giggled , laughed for the whole freaking 30 mins...
now I am here ... impatiently working!!!

Monday, August 01, 2005

I am sosoo having the sleep disorder syndrome nowadays... Damn it... I used to sleep 10 freaking hours a day, aka my beauty sleep... now I am lucky if I get three hours ...
not good...

anyone got gossip to share?? :-D